Welcome to Your Local Government

Runnells is governed by an elected Mayor and a five member City Council supported by a Chief and Deputy City Clerk.  Our city
is always protected by 24 hour 911 emergency dispatch with service provided through contracts with the Polk County Sheriff's
Department and Runnells-Camp Township Fire Department.

The following city officials (term expiration) work for you:

























ron.tate@cityofrunnells.com           richard.battani@cityofrunnells.com           lori.freel@cityofrunnells.com     






















bill.ostrander@cityofrunnells.com             jerry.lane@cityofrunnells.com         skip.dunbar@cityofrunnells.com


City office hours are Monday - Friday 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM

City Hall phone:  515-966-2042
City Hall fax:  515-966-0013
Local Government
City Council meetings are held the 2nd Tuesday of each month.

Runnells City Hall
110 Brown St
P.O. Box 33
Runnells, IA  50237

7:00 PM
Mayor Ron Tate (16)
Councilman Richard Battani (16)
Alt. Emergency Management Comm
Councilwoman Lori Freel (13)
Mayor Pro-tem
Library Board
Councilman Bill Ostrander(16)
Development
Councilman Jerry Lane (18)
Councilman Skip Dunbar (18)
Park Board




No Photo Available




No Photo Available




No Photo Available




No Photo Available




No Photo Available




No Photo Available
Stephanie Herbold
 
Carol Elam

Jeff
Chief City Clerk/Finance Director          city.clerk@cityofrunnells.com
Deputy City Clerk                                     deputy.clerk@cityofrunnells.com

Public Works/Maintenance Director      
Public Works/Maintenance